entstar.blogg.se

Peacefull mind peaceful life
Peacefull mind peaceful life













There are probably a lot of songs we all want to hear, right? Just like with a list, you can’t always get what you want. More often than not, the movies are heavy on goodness and kindness.īefore reading this list, imagine going to a concert of one of your favorite bands later on in their careers. Feel-good movies check that box, and in the same vein, so do “chill movies.” By chill movies, we mean relaxing or lighthearted stories told about laid-back characters or movies clearly made by laid back people. There are always characters and filmmakers that can flip a switch in our minds and brighten up our day. Perhaps a Coen Brothers comedy or Steven Soderbergh classics are the chill movies of choice for you. There are movies we love, and then there are certain movies we need.

peacefull mind peaceful life

After a bad day, week, month (try year), we call upon that one movie, or Netflix binge, that brings us some peace and quiet. Now I lay me down to sleep, I pray the Lord my soul to keep, Watch and guard me through the night, and wake me with the morning light.We all have our favorite relaxing movies that help us unwind. Amen.īack to top A Child's Bedtime Prayer, 18th Century And let us offer blessing and glory to the Father and to the Son and to the Holy Spirit, now and forever and unto the ages of ages. Keep our hearts and thoughts secure in holy reverence for you, so that we may be protected at all times from the snares of the enemy. O Lord our God, keep us in peace during this night and at all times. Help me trust You more, especially when I face what looks like a disappointment. Help me keep my eyes on You and not on my situation. Lord, thank You for working in my life, even in ways that look like failure. Carmina Gadelica, Hymns, and Incantations.īack to top At the End of a Disappointing Day Father, who is kind and just, Son, who overcame death, Holy Spirit of power, keep me this night from harm, the Three who would justify me, keep me this night and always. I am placing my soul and my body in your sanctuary this night, O God, in your sanctuary, O Jesus Christ, in your sanctuary, O Spirit of perfect truth, the Three who would defend my cause, nor turn their backs on me. O Lord God, grant your peace to us, for you have supplied us with all things - the peace of rest, the peace of the Sabbath which has no evening through Jesus Christ our Lord. You are good you are great and you are faithful, God. Teach us to trust you and to love you more and more. Help us rest well, give us peaceful dreams, and send your angels around our home to protect us throughout the night. Thank you for our home and a place to sleep and good food to eat. Bless our friends and those we love, including our grandparents, our aunts and uncles and cousins. We pray for all the people who don't know you, and that they will come to understand your love for them, too.īless our family and thank you for good times together and apart. Help us to always choose your way, God, because it's always best. Thank you for loving us even when we disobey or try to do things our way. Thank you for protecting us throughout the day.

peacefull mind peaceful life

Thank you for creating us special, exactly the way you wanted. Thank you for the fun times outside and the quiet times inside, and for helping us learn new things every day.

peacefull mind peaceful life

Grant me sleep tonight, and tomorrow power to live.īack to top Giving Thanks Goodnight Prayerĭear God, We thank you tonight for the good day and for the special way you take care of us all the time. Let your Spirit speak to my mind and heart while I am asleep, so that, when I wake up in the morning, I may find that I have received in the night-time, light for my way strength for my tasks peace for my worries forgiveness for my sins. Help me to rest myself and all my problems in your strong and loving arms. Victor, Grace, Kaira, Nikia and Xavio Fenixĭear God, as I lay me down to sleep, relax the tension of my body calm the restlessness of my mind still the thoughts which worry and perplex me. Finally, we lift up to You This request for You to hear: (Insert any special intention) We love You, Lord. Help us to be better people, help us love each other. We're sorry for the things we did that didn't make you happy. Thank you God, for this day, Thank you for our family.















Peacefull mind peaceful life