entstar.blogg.se

Stellarium custom landscape
Stellarium custom landscape












stellarium custom landscape
  1. Stellarium custom landscape full#
  2. Stellarium custom landscape for android#
  3. Stellarium custom landscape android#

Stellarium custom landscape android#

There is an iOS version and an Android ap. But I think the best landscape app for night photography is Stellarium. PhotoPills and Sun Surveyor are very good general planning apps. I captured the shot below before sunrise on that date.ġ0. On May 27th 2017 at 2:30 AM, I had more luck. September 3rd 2016 at 11 PM, which turned out to be an overcast night. Two moonless weekends came up through Sun Surveyor. I wanted to find out if the Milky Way center would be visible over the length of the Dutch beach. Here, I stood in a floodplain at my local beach. At any location in the world, you can use Sun Surveyor (and PhotoPills too) to plan ahead of your back country shoots. But I used the app about a year in advance. I used Sun Surveyor at the beach for the tracked Milky Way shot below. That’s when the Milky Way center is high in the sky. That has everything to do with the fact that it doesn’t go completely dark in summer here.

stellarium custom landscape

At my resident latitude, the Milky Way is most visible during very particular dates and specific times during the day. But actually, I find it most useful when planning nightscapes. Sun Surveyor is one of the all-around best landscape apps out there. That’s fantastic if you want the sun in a very specific area in your photo. This means you can see where the sun will rise for instance. You can drag the time to the past or future. Live-view in Sun Surveyor shows you an overlay of the path a celestial object follows along the sky. But there’s also live-view augmented reality feature. There’s a map with your geographic location and the direction of the sun, moon and even the Milky Way center. Sun Surveyor was released earlier on Android.īoth photography apps have more or less the same feature set and are available on both iOS and Android now. There’s just one reason why I use Sun Surveyor over PhotoPills.

stellarium custom landscape

Best App for the Moon or Sunrise: Sun Surveyor (or PhotoPills)

Stellarium custom landscape for android#

I use another app for Android for exactly this. Then I combined it with a telephoto shot of the blood Moon to dramatise the end result.īut there was one key part missing in planning this shoot: The exact point on the horizon where the moon would rise. I ended up taking a wide-angle shot of sea buckthorn for the foreground. This eclipse might have been the longest in over a century, but I was in quite a hurry. gave me the exact time I needed. Between the moment I observed the Moon slide out from the cloud cover at 22:50 and the end of totality at 23:13 local time. But there was a big band of clouds blocking the moon-rise. So I put myself in a rather familiar area with a clear view of the eastern horizon and a bit of a foreground. And that the fully eclipsed Blood Moon would rise in the east.

stellarium custom landscape

That means I knew that the eclipse had already reached totality when the moon rose. This is called the moon illusion and it played a part in the idea behind the Blood Moon shot below. When the moon is near the horizon, it looks bigger and brighter than when it’s high up in the sky.

Stellarium custom landscape full#

The best time to enjoy a blood moon or indeed any full moon, is after moon-rise, when the moon is close to the horizon. I primarily use this app for planning lunar and solar eclipses many years in advance. Time and Date offers an ephemeris for any place in the world in handy to use calendar tables. I have yet to find any dedicated landscaping app for either Android or iOS that is so feature rich. Best Apps for Landscape Photographers During an Eclipse: Time and Date














Stellarium custom landscape